Language: 简体中文 English
Plenary Speakers

Sarbajit Banerjee

Texas A&M University, USA

Update time:2022-07-21 14:24

Sarbajit Banerjee is the Davidson Chair Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Materials Science & Engineering, and Chancellor EDGES Fellow at Texas A&M University. He was awarded a National Science Foundation CAREER award in 2009; the American Chemical Society ExxonMobil Solid-State-Chemistry Fellowship in 2010; the Cottrell Scholar Award in 2011; the Minerals, Metals, and Materials Society Young Leader Award in 2013; the American Chemical Society Journal of Physical Chemistry Lectureship in 2013; the Scialog Innovation Fellowship in 2013; the IOM3 Rosenhain Medal and Prize in 2015; and the Royal Society of Chemistry/IOM3 Beilby Medal in 2016. In 2012, MIT Technology Review named Sarbajit to its global list of Top 35 innovators under the age of 35 for the discovery of dynamically switchable smart window technologies that promise a dramatic reduction in the energy footprint of buildings. He was named a NASA NIAC Fellow in 2021 and has received two Special Creativity Awards from the National Science Foundation (2020 and 2021). He was awarded the 2018 Robert S. Hyer Graduate Student Mentor Award by the Texas Section of the American Physical Society and is the 2021 recipient of the Stanley C. Israel Regional Award for Advancing Diversity in the Chemical Sciences from the American Chemical Society. He serves as Senior Editor of ACS Omega and is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry and the Institute of Physics. 

Congress has ended
Important Dates

Conference Date:

November 9-11, 2022